Carryduff U14 A 2 v 2 Rosario

Carryduff U14 A 2 - 2 Rosario
02 Oct 2015 - 18:30Rathmore Grammar
A fast start to this game forced the Rosario goal keeper into a couple of early saves before they took the lead with a good goal after good wing play down the right and a neat finish. Carryduff were struggling to get their passing game going so we made a few changes with Matthew McTavish for Matthew O’Rourke who put his stamp on the game with some strong tackles. Ryan Miskelly came on for Rory Timoney up front and looked a threat going through on goal with some clever movement off the shoulder of the defenders. Carryduff finally equalised when Jamie Wilkinson scored a super header from an Eamon Swail corner.
We introduced Joseph Tolan for his first start and he did very well linking up with Harry Graham who was dominating the midfield. After the break it continued to be an open game with both teams creating chances Ewan in goals made a couple of good saves and dealt well with any long  balls over the top. We shuffled the pack again bringing on Joseph Tunney, Declan Magee and Matthew Winchester and we started to get our game going with Joseph forcing a fabulous save from the Rosario keeper.
We took the lead when Matthew Winchester exchanged passes with Joseph Tunney before beating his man on the edge of the box and from a tight angle slammed the ball home past the helpless keeper for 2-1.
Rosario to their credit kept pressing and got their equaliser when a couple of minutes from full time we gave away a needless corner, they took full advantage and scored after a good delivery was meet with a firm header past Ewan 2-2.
Second week in a row we have conceded a late equaliser but on a positive note we are still unbeaten in the league.
Ewan Wilson, Eamon Swail, Adain Martin ,Odhran Sherry, Niall Tunney ,Matthew O’Rourke ,Harry Graham, Joseph Tunney, Jamie Wilkinson, Declan Magee, Rory Timoney, Matthew Winchester, Matthew McTavish, Jude Lynam, Joseph Tolan, Ryan Miskelly, Gary Topping.
Man of match – Ewan Wilson
Goal scorers – Jamie Wilkinson, Matthew Winchester